About the App

I am worried my alarm will activate when it shouldn’t!

We have carefully measured the qualities that define a true panic scream. Just as we can differentiate between a joyous scream and a panic scream our app can also distinguish a true panic scream from other screams and sounds. However, if the alarm does mistakenly activate, you have 20 seconds to cancel the alarm before your contacts are notified. A push notification and siren will alert you that the alarm has gone off. Please log into your phone and cancel the alarm in the One Scream app.

What should I expect if the alarm is activated?

The phone will vibrate, you will hear a loud siren, and the lights of your phone will flash. You have 20 seconds to go into the app and cancel the alarm before your contacts are notified.

How can I stop the alert if I am not able to cancel within the 20 seconds?

If an alert has been sent to your contacts, it is crucial to stay on the line and confirm your false alarm.

What is the red bar on the top of my iPhone screen?

Apple requires the red bar to show when an app is using your microphone while continuously running in the background.

How do I know One Scream is ON?

You will see a red bar at the top of your screen, this red bar signifies that One Scream is listening. 

In which countries is One Scream available?

Currently One Scream is only available in the UK. We hope to launch in other countries soon!

When should I use One Scream?

We would want you to have One Scream activated in the event of a sudden or unexpected attack. However, it is down to your discretion when you turn on One Scream. There are instances where we recommend you should definitely turn One Scream on, such as when walking home alone late or going for a long run alone.

 

Go Back